9 Comments
founding
May 17, 2022Liked by Minter Dial

Susi touches on an important point - the people who will ask you about something you talked about on another day are immediately great listeners.... I can picture some of them instantly..

Expand full comment
May 26, 2022Liked by Minter Dial

In addition to your list of attributes, I would especially find someone who presents themselves with humility very interesting.

Expand full comment
May 19, 2022Liked by Minter Dial

The most interesting are interested... hear hear! Or should I say: do do! 😉)

Expand full comment
May 17, 2022Liked by Minter Dial

agree on your points of being interesting. I've been in the room of various well versed raconteurs holding court, including one fairly incredulous story about Paul McCartney and the Queen (well, I didn't buy it!). And while their anecdotes are entertaining - doesn't mean you warm to buy from them (literally or metaphorically) which is what Dale Carnegie meant by listening to people more.

I'm always even more impressed if someone I think is interesting remembers something about me - that's a sort of politician memory trick, but also a very human one. If someone you admire makes you feel special, you can build trust and admiration in spades. And ultimately that two-way interest makes you more interesting to them.

Expand full comment